Types of visa

Requirements for travelling to Thailand during the Covid-19 situation for non-Thai citizens, Please click here.

Passport holders of the 29 countries below may be requested to attach additional documents and be present at the embassy for an interview.

Afghanistan*** 2. Algeria   3. Bangladesh   4. Cameroon   5. Central Africa 6. China 7. Democratic Republic of the Congo  8. Egypt    9. Equatorial Guinea  10. Ghana 11. Guinea 12. Iran  13. Iraq***   14. Lebanon  15. Liberia 1 6. Libya  17. Nepal  18. Nigeria   19. North Korea***  20. Pakistan  21. Palestine   22. Republic of the Congo    23. Sao Tome and Principe   24. Sierra Leone  25. Somalia  26. Sri Lanka    27. Sudan    28. Syria  29. Yemen

*** Please note that for citizens of Afghanistan, Iraq, and North Korea: The decision of visa can take up to 45 days after submission of documents at the Embassy.

Types of visa

Please visit https://thaievisa.go.th/

  • When submitting an application online, your name must be in the order as it appears on your passport. Special characters such as Å, Ä and Ö must be put as AA, AE and OE. Failure to do so will result in your application being rejected.

    Ex. If your name is Kåre Björknäs, your name must be spelled KAARE BJOERKNAES

  • Please make sure you put the correct e-mail address to recieve the E-Visa